Side Icon
Fee Payment Helpline No. Enquiry
Admission Help line No: + 91 - 8010500700 + 91 - 8448384601
For other Queries No: + 91 - 8448384611
Leaflet Admission Open

About NISP

The ‘National Innovation and Start-up Policy 2019 for students and faculty in HEIs was launched by Former Minister of Education, Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ on 11th September 2019 at AICTE, New Delhi.

This policy intends to guide HEIs for promoting students’ driven innovations & start-ups and to engage the students and faculty in innovation and start up activities in campus. The policy aims at enabling HEIs to build, streamline and strengthen the innovation and entrepreneurial ecosystem in campus and will be instrumental in leveraging the potential of student’s creative problem solving and entrepreneurial mind-set, and promoting a strong intra and interinstitutional partnerships with ecosystem enablers and different stakeholders at regional, national and international level. The policy is being implemented by MoE’s Innovation Cell and in coordination AICTE, UGC, state/ UT governments and universities. Implementation of policy has been undertaken for quick adoption by HEIs. The present policy is a way forward to the earlier version of AICTE’s Start-up Policy which was launched in the year 2016 to complement the Startup Action Plan under the Startup India and Stand-up India Program launched by Hon’ble Prime Minster of India.


Name Role Affiliation Email Id
Mr. Gaurav Gupta Adviser Founder Enertia sunpower Pvt Ltd
Mr Neelam Dwiwedi Adviser Founder fundstiger
Mr Shamsher singh Alumni Founder let's gain
Dr. Munish Jindal Advisor Founding president MentorX Founder & CEO Hover Robotix
Mr Rajiv Indimath Adviser Cofounder and Lead Strategist InCaGrowth Partners LLP
Mr Praveen Soneja Adviser Director General, NIET, Greater Noida
Mr Mayank Deep Khare NISP Faculty Coordinator Head & Assistant Professor CSE(IoT), NIET, Greater Noida
Mr Sameer Garg TBI Coordinator Head, NIET TBI
Mr Sanjay Kumar Maurya Convener IIC Associate Dean MOOCs and Innovation Labs
Ms Alka Singh Coordinator ARIIA Associate Dean(Ranking Framework)

NIET Innovation and Startup Policy

Title Click to Download
NIET Innovation and Startup Policy Pdf

UP Startup Policy

Title Click to Download
UP Startup Policy Pdf


Title Click to Download
NISP 2019 MOE Pdf