Edit @NIET
Enquire Now

Women Empowerment Committee

a) Women Empowerment Committee empowers women to face the present challenges by providing tools and techniques that help to eliminate individual stress.
b) A sense of community spirit is created that allows women to face these challenges as a team rather than individually.
c) The goal of Women Empowerment Committeeis to bring about the advancement, development and empowerment of women. The Women Empowerment Committee encourages women to find practical solutions to their challenges so that each one becomes self-dependent in their own right.
d) The responsibility of the Women Empowerment Committee is to take care of the security arrangements for Girl Students and Women staff of our Institution.

NIET has established a Women Empowerment Committee to empower women and help them in all walks of life

AimTo create awareness of Women's Right and to empower them

a) Identification of strong leadership and change makers and building their capacity.
b) To promote a culture of respect and equality for female gender.
c) Evolve all possible strategies for empowering women in not only socio-cultural aspects but also in holistic ways towards the betterment of the society.
d) To educate the establishment towards gender sensitization.
e) The provision of opportunities and programs for female gender to be financially, mentally and emotionally empowered so as to promote their growth as individuals in their own right.
f) To involve students and faculty of NIET to interact with rural and urban women who lack formal education and identify projects suitable for up-gradation using technology.
g) To conduct seminars, workshops to impart knowledge of opportunities and tools available and train the women at NIET.
h) To help women students understand their strength and potential.
i) To inculcate entrepreneurial attitude among young girls at the earliest so that they can be "job givers" rather than "job seekers".

List of the members of Women Empowerment Committee (WEC):

Core Committee Members

Dr Ghazala Naaz, Convenor, WEC 9873431809
Dr Rupa Mazumder (Dean Pharmacy) 9873963644
Prof M Resham (Head DMS) 9910481933
Dr Anjana Rani Gupta (Head Maths) 9911052765
Prof Anjali Gupta (Dy Head EN) 9891796498
Dr Rashmi Mishra (Head Biotech) 9910101168
Dr Rakhi Mishra (Assoc. Prof. Pharm.) 7906833682
Ms Pooja Tyagi (Assist. Prof. Eng.) 9716625050
Dr Mitul Sarkar (Secretary, WEC) 9810431191
Prof. Vineet Verma (Dean, DSW) 9911483519

Departmental Representatives:

CSE Ms Chitvan Gupta 9958011755
ECE Ms Nidhi Sharma 9873716529
ENE Ms Ragini Malviya 8527486487
ME Ms Nisha Yadav 7982872819
CH Ms Priyanka Goel 9911268169
BT Ms Meenu Agarwal 7065556698
MBA Ms Smita Barik 9811327410
IT Dr Kumud Saxena 9837890541
Plot 14 Dr Shweta Vishnoi 7982055616
MCA Mr Rajeev Kumar 9350269138

Admission Open 2021 - 22